The Board of Directors

The Sanofi Espoir Foundation has a Board of Directors, and 13 members. It meets at least twice a year to set the organization’s broad guidelines, validate strategic projects valued at above 200,000 euros a year.

It comprises:

The College of the Founder’s Representatives

Serge Weinberg, Chairman of the Board of Directors of Sanofi


Paul Hudson , Chief Executive Officer


Dominique Carouge , Executive Vice President, Business Transformation


Olivier Charmeil, Executive Vice President, China and Emerging Markets


Valérie Faillat, Head of the Foundation


Josep Catllà , SVP, Head of Global Communications


Marie-José Quentin-Millet, Delegate Director-General of Sanofi Pasteur SA


The College of Staff Representatives

Stéphane Galiné, Medicinal Chemist in the Lead Generation to Candidate Realization Department at Vitry sur Seine - Secretary of the European Works Council


Simone Mechiche , Corporate Social Responsibility Director for the Africa, Middle-East, Eurasia & South Asia Region at Sanofi.


The College of Qualified Individuals

Alice Dautry, Managing Director of the Institut Pasteur


Dr Safiatou Thiam, Medical Doctor in Public Health, Former Minister of Health, Executive Secretary of the National Council for the Fight against AIDS


Juan Antonio de Castro de Arespacochaga, Professor and Director of the Development Policy Group (GPD) at the University Complutense in Madrid (Spain)


Lionel Zinsou, Managing Partner et co-founder of SouthBridge, Co-Chairman of AfricaFrance, Chairman of Terra Nova