Films

«My Child Matters» : An international program, developed in Africa, Asia and Latin America to fight against childhood cancer.

 

The movie illustrates the program in the Senegal.

The movie illustrates the program in the Philippines.

The movie illustrates the program in Paraguay


Improving maternal and newborn health throught the "Midwives for Life" programm


Improving healthcare access in France

According to the INSEE statistics agency, 8.2 million people or 13.5% of the population in France today live below the poverty line (less than €954 a month). To improve their access to healthcare, the Sanofi Espoir Foundation is supporting its long-term partners in their daily struggle in France.


A Call for life » program in Benin

Each month, 150 women in Benin die while giving life. CARE France and Sanofi Espoir Foundation launched A Call for Life in 2011, in order to develop an integrated approach in Benin to reducing maternal and infant mortality, and offset midwives absences in some of the country areas.


Treat postpartum haelorrhage in Benin

Discover the video on Karamatou Adegnika Bangbola’s project, winner of Midwives for Life Awards 2014 for her project to use a catheter in the prevention and early treatment of obstetric fistula


Sanofi Season of Solidarity 2013

An annual international event dedicated to solidarity, giving employees the opportunity to meet partner associations and to organize solidarity activities for their benefit


“Together for Haiti”

On the 12th January 2010, at 4:53 p.m. local time, it only took 35 seconds for the 7.3 magnitude earthquake that rocked the island of Haiti to kill more than 250,000 people and injure over 300,000 others, creating 1.5 million displaced persons, forced to take refuge on the streets, in makeshift camps or host families. The earthquake devastated an already fragile country, where half the population lives on less than 1 euro a day.

The film “Together for Haiti” illustrates the huge scale of this unprecedented disaster and reports on emergency and post-emergency activities carried out in the field by our six partner NGOs (Aide Médicale Internationale, Care, Red Cross, Handicap International, Médecins du Monde, and UNICEF), aided by the Group's commitment and strong support from employees.


“Help them live!” (Honduras and Tanzania)

Whereas in developed countries almost 80% of children with cancer can be cured, the recovery rate is as low as 20% (or even 10%) in the world’s poorest countries, where it is much more difficult to provide information, early diagnosis and, above all, access to treatment. This film shows 2 among the 26 projects part of “My child matters” program.

In Honduras, child oncology specialists at the Hospital Escuela Materno in Tegucigalpa have set up relief medical centres in several of the country’s provinces to fight the alarming treatment dropout which was, until recently, almost 40%.

In Tanzania, the oncology specialists from the Ocean Road Cancer Institute, in Dar es Salaam, are extending access to treatment for childhood Burkitt's lymphoma.

Les films

«My Child Matters»: un programme international développé en Afrique, Asie et Amérique latine pour lutter contre les cancers de l’enfant.

Le film illustre le programme au Sénégal.

Le film illustre le programme aux Philippines .

Le film illustre le programme au Paraguay


Améliorer la santé maternelle et néonatale à travers le programme "Midwives For Life"


Favoriser l’accès aux soins en France

Aujourd’hui en France, selon l’INSEE, 5.2 millions de personnes vivent en dessous du seuil de pauvreté, soit 13.5% de la population. Pour améliorer leur accès à la santé, la Fondation Sanofi Espoir accompagne ses partenaires de long terme dans leur combat quotidien en France.


Programme « Un appel pour la vie » au Bénin

Chaque mois au Bénin, 150 femmes meurent en donnant la vie. CARE France et la Fondation Sanofi Espoir ont lancé en 2011 le programme « Un appel pour la vie », afin d’accompagner le Bénin dans une approche intégrée de la réduction de la mortalité maternelle et infantile, et pallier au manque de sages-femmes dans le pays.


Traitement de la fistule obstétricale au Bénin.

Découvrez la vidéo du projet de Karamatou Adegnika Bangbola, lauréate des Midwives for Life Awards 2014 pour son projet d’utilisation du cathéter dans la prévention et le traitement précoce de la fistule obstétricale


Saison de la Solidarité 2013

Un événement annuel et international placé sous le signe de la solidarité pour impliquer les collaborateurs et les organisations partenaires dans des activités de solidarité


“Ensemble pour Haïti”

Le 12 janvier 2010, à 16h53 heure locale, il n’aura fallu que 35 secondes pour que le séisme de force 7,3 qui a secoué l'île d'Haïti tue plus de 250 000 personnes, en blessent 300 000 autres et fasse près de 1,5 millions de sinistrés, contraints de se réfugier dans des camps de fortune ou dans des familles d’accueil. Le tremblement de terre a ravagé un pays déjà très fragile, où la moitié de la population vit avec moins d’1 euro par jour.

Le film “Ensemble pour Haïti” illustre l’ampleur de cette catastrophe sans précédent et rend compte des activités d’urgence et de post-urgence menés sur le terrain par nos 6 ONG partenaires (Aide Médicale Internationale, Care, Croix-Rouge, Handicap International, Médecins du Monde, Unicef), réalisées notamment grâce à l’engagement du Groupe et la forte mobilisation des collaborateurs.

 

“Le droit du plus faible” (Honduras et Tanzanie)

Alors que près de 80% des enfants atteints d’un cancer peuvent être guéris dans les pays développés, ce taux de guérison tombe à 20%, voire 10%, dans les pays les plus pauvres où l’information, le diagnostic précoce et surtout l’accès aux soins sont difficiles. Ce film illustre 2 des 26 projets développés dans le cadre du programme “Mon enfant, ma bataille”.

Au Honduras, les médecins d’oncologie infantile de l’Hôpital Escuela Materno de Tegucigalpa ont mis en place des cliniques de relais de soins dans plusieurs provinces du pays pour combattre le taux dramatique d’abandon des traitements qui était, jusqu’à une période récente, de près de 40%.

En Tanzanie, les médecins de Institut du cancer Ocean Road, à Dar es Salaam, se battent pour améliorer l’accès au traitement des enfants atteints de lymphomes de Burkitt.